Yes, the Impossible Burger contains gluten from Textured Wheat Protein. That wheat protein is currently an important part of the Impossible Burger’s meaty texture, but we certainly want as many people as possible to enjoy our product. We're always reimagining, always tinkering, and gluten-free products might be released in the future.
Full Ingredient List:
Water, Textured Wheat Protein, Coconut Oil, Potato Protein, Natural Flavors, 2% or less of: Leghemoglobin (soy), Yeast Extract, Salt, Soy Protein Isolate, Konjac Gum, Xanthan Gum, Vitamin C, Thiamin (Vitamin B1), Zinc, Niacin, Vitamin B6, Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Vitamin B12.
Contains: Soy, Wheat